Thrifting is wear it’s at…

I hate to sound like a cheater, but I also have another blog in which I sing the praises of Council Thrift’s steals and deals. It doesn’t take away form my love of sharing gift ideas, but they’ve shown me that thrifting is awesome; I had to write about it. I will forever feel bad buying something full price, as I’ve found many items in Council that I paid full price for at Council for a fraction of the price. They have amazing, unique fashion finds and for prices that sit well with my recessionista budget. So embrace thrifting and my new blog if you may: http://councilcouturette.tumblr.com/

All the cool kids are doing it.

Oh, this print is from cool Portland kid Ashley G (a girl from my hometown always has my heart). Her art will fill your home with a cool, retro feel and she even provides custom portraits on request. I say get in on this up and coming artist while you can. Then, save your money by thrifting and you’ll be a millionaire this time next year. You’re welcome.

~ by amckeel55 on March 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
