Just a touch of rock and roll

I love to add a bit of edge to clothing, but it’s hard to commit to a shredded tee or black leather leggings, as my normal weekly events consist of job searching, meeting friends for girly wine dinners, or  laying on the couch catching up on Project Runway..strange, those doesn’t scream “rocker chic” while picking my outfits out.

There are occasional times though where I’d like to bring a little rebel in to an otherwise more plain look. I tried this Fiona Paxton necklace on in New York and it’s a great way to accessorize without committing yourself to a Helmut Lang leather jacket. It doesn’t quite look as cool just in the picture, but trust me, once I tried it, I was kicking myself for blowing my shopping budget a little too early. This would’ve been a great addition to my wardrobe.

Picture 3Picture 1

~ by amckeel55 on August 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
