Hook a Sister Up

I forgot about this gift idea, but my co-worker Chanel, reminded me about a very simple gift that gets a lot of attention because it’s both cute and functional.

Putting your purse on the floor is gross. Putting your purse on the floor of a bar is like having some vomit on it…but worse. Chanel, recently at a bar with co-workers, saved several handbags the germs by pulling out a secret weapon: the purse hook (see below).

My client first introduced me to this in NY and I would hang my purse on hers. She then sent me one as a gift and I use it all the time. My co-workers, Cheryl and Chanel, liked mine so  much, that I then bought them hooks as Christmas gifts last year.

Silverhooks.com offers affordable, cute choices online and what I particularly like about their line is that the hooks are long, so even if it’s a thick table or bar, the hook works. It’s a simple gift, but one that will save any girl’s most beloved accessory, her handbag.

PurseHook

~ by amckeel55 on June 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
