Good Mother’s Day Gift

I bought this infinity scarf at the annual Fred Segal sale for full price.scarf2Call me a schmuck, but look who’s laughing now. I wear it when I visit my parents in freezing cold Oregon, I wear with a cocktail dress for a light, soft wrap. I also wear it when I need to feel protected and cuddled (examples: on a flight, for a bad work day, etc).

Therein lies the perfect mother’s day suggestion: Swaddle her in infinite comfort. Wrap her in warmth and safety and a very hip piece that (hello?) can be metaphorically a symbol of your love for your mom. I am now imagining tears and tears at the scene.You are the favorite child now. Your mom offers to take you out for infinite mani/pedis, infinite shopping and infinite wine and cheese.

~ by amckeel55 on May 5, 2009.

One Response to “Good Mother’s Day Gift”

  1. You’re funny.

Leave a Reply

 
